We’d consider the GEBIKE GT20 for a rider who wants a compact 20-inch fat-tire format for city errands and can confirm the fit and equipment before ordering. GEBIKE lists a 250W motor, 750W peak and dual-sensor control, and its size chart gives a 5-foot-3-to-6-foot-3 height range. The missing battery capacity, bike weight, brake details and exact sensor behavior are meaningful; ask for them before estimating range, transport or service needs.
Where it fits.
What stands out
- The exact EU configuration is clear: one 20-Inch Fat Tire option, variant 51725417513281 and SKU GT20-EU-1.
- GEBIKE’s size chart lists 20 × 4.0 tires, a recommended rider-height range of 5 ft 3 in–6 ft 3 in, a 330 lb maximum load and a total length of 5 ft 7 in. Those figures provide starting points for fit and storage checks.
- The seller describes a 250W motor with 750W peak output and dual-sensor control, giving buyers a few concrete questions to take to the brand before choosing a riding style.
Before you buy
- The current product details do not state battery capacity, a range estimate, complete-bike weight, brake type, drivetrain or sensor types. Ask GEBIKE for the exact configuration sheet before estimating distance, lifting needs, maintenance or assist response.
- The 5 ft 3 in–6 ft 3 in fit range is only a starting point. The chart does not give frame-specific reach, stand-over height or saddle range, and this listing has one size option; check those details against the intended rider.
- A 20 × 4.0 tire is a wide tire, not proof that the GT20 suits every trail or loose surface. Confirm tire-pressure guidance and intended-use limits for the routes you plan to ride.
- The reviewed product page displays a CE/UKCA certification badge, but model-specific conformity documents were not reviewed. Request the applicable paperwork for your destination before relying on the label for local operating permissions.
- The EU listing was €929 on October 24, 2026, against a €1,099 compare-at price. The supplied €10 GEBIKE code was accepted on the separate G03 Gray / Standard.
The useful details.
Manufacturer specifications checked October 24, 2026. Specifications can vary by configuration.
| Selected configuration | EU, 20-Inch Fat Tire (variant 51725417513281; SKU GT20-EU-1) |
|---|---|
| Motor | 250W listed motor; 750W peak output (seller-listed) |
| Control | Dual-sensor control; sensor types and assistance behavior are not specified in the current product details |
| Wheel and tire | 20-inch wheel; 20 × 4.0-inch tire (official size chart) |
| Recommended rider height | 5 ft 3 in–6 ft 3 in (official size chart; reach and stand-over dimensions not listed) |
| Maximum load | 330 lb (official size chart) |
| Total length | 5 ft 7 in (official size chart) |
| Battery capacity | Not stated in the current official product details |
| Claimed range | Not stated in the current official product details |
| Complete-bike weight | Not stated in the current official product details |
| Brakes and drivetrain | Not stated in the current official product details |
| Certification label | Product page displays “CE/UKCA Certified”; model-specific conformity documents were not reviewed |
| Listed price | €929.00 EUR; €1,099.00 compare-at price, checked October 24, 2026 |
Source: GEBIKE product page ↗. Advertised range is not a measured Bike Tested result.
- GEBIKE GT20 product listing and selected variant ↗
- GEBIKE electric-bike collection and listed price ↗
- Official GT20 size chart ↗
Start with the fit references, then ask for the frame details
The official chart lists 20 × 4.0 tires, a recommended rider height of 5 ft 3 in–6 ft 3 in, a 330 lb maximum load and an overall length of 5 ft 7 in. Those numbers help screen for basic fit and storage, but a height band cannot show reach, stand-over clearance or how comfortably a rider can mount and stop. Because the listing shows one size option, ask GEBIKE for the frame geometry and saddle-height range, then compare them with the rider and the places the bike must fit.
Treat “dual-sensor” as a question, not a riding-feel promise
GEBIKE describes a 250W motor, 750W peak output and dual-sensor control, but does not identify the sensors or explain how assistance responds to pedal input. We would ask whether the system measures pedal rotation, pedal force or another input, what assistance levels are available, and whether the selected EU configuration has a throttle. Peak output alone cannot tell you how naturally the bike starts, climbs or responds at low speed.
Get the battery, weight and component sheet before planning a route
The current product page does not state battery capacity, a range estimate, complete-bike weight, brake type or drivetrain. Without those details, there is no source-backed way to estimate this bike’s practical distance, carrying burden or routine service needs. Ask for the exact GT20-EU-1 specification sheet and manual, including the charger and battery details, before comparing it with a daily commute or deciding how to store and transport it.
Match the wide tires to the actual surface
The 20 × 4.0 size creates a wide-tire setup, and GEBIKE presents the bike for city and everyday riding. Tire width alone does not establish grip, comfort, range or suitability for a specific trail. Ask for the approved pressure range and intended-use guidance for the delivered tires, and confirm access rules for any private paths or public facilities you plan to use.
Keep the GEBIKE code separate from this variant’s price
On October 24, 2026, GEBIKE’s EU product feed listed the 20-Inch Fat Tire variant at €929.00, with €1,099.00 shown as the compare-at price. The partner code SEBASTIANBASSOL is a reported €10 benefit and was accepted on the G03 Gray / Standard configuration only.
Your questions, answered.
How far can the GT20 travel on a charge?
The current official GT20 product details do not state battery capacity or a range estimate. Ask GEBIKE for the battery specification and any range conditions for the exact GT20-EU-1 configuration; no distance claim is made here.
Who does the GT20 fit?
GEBIKE’s size chart recommends 5 ft 3 in–6 ft 3 in and lists a 330 lb maximum load. It does not provide frame-specific reach, stand-over or saddle-height dimensions, so confirm the geometry and evaluate fit directly.
What tire size does the GT20 use?
The official size chart lists 20 × 4.0-inch tires. Confirm the delivered tire model, pressure range and replacement availability with GEBIKE before planning around a particular surface.
Does the GT20’s certification label establish where I can ride?
The product page displays a CE/UKCA certification badge, but this review did not inspect model-specific conformity documents or determine local classification. Request the applicable documents and confirm the rules for your location and intended route.
What is the discount code for the GEBIKE GT20 20-Inch Fat Tire Electric Bike?
Yes. Use SEBASTIANBASSOL for €10.00 off at gebikeglobal.com.
Keep exploring.
- Compare another compact-wheel fat-tire e-bike with published battery and weight details to resolve the GT20 listing’s key information gaps. FinBike EB8 Folding Fat-Tire Electric Bike: review →
- Compare GEBIKE’s step-through city model if a conventional commuter fit and better-documented battery details matter more than the GT20’s wide tires. GEBIKE G03 City Commuter & Everyday E-Bike: review →
- How to choose your first electric bike
- Fat tire vs regular tire e-bikes: what fits your route?
- Explore Electric bikes →
- GEBIKE brand directory
- GEBIKE offer details

